30 June 1965: Bob Dyer (Pick-A-Box)

30 June 1971: Chuck Faulkner (Division 4)

30 June 1973: Jamie Redfern

30 June 1979: Ian ‘Molly’ Meldrum (Countdown)

30 June 1979: Lenore Smith, Michael Smith, Victoria Nicolls (The Restless Years)

30 June 2001: Beau Brady and Bec Cartwright (Home And Away)

30 June 2007: Kate Ritchie and Chris Sadrinna (Home And Away)

30 June 1985: SBS extends its network to launch in AdelaideBrisbane, Gold Coast, Newcastle and Wollongong — adding to the existing network in Sydney, Melbourne and Canberra.

30 June 1995: ABC in Canberra begins transmission on VHF Channel 9, commencing a simulcast period with the existing service on VHF Channel 3. ABC scheduled to shut down the VHF Channel 3 signal in August 1995. The changeover is part of the national clearance of TV transmissions from VHF Band II (Channels 3-5) to allow expansion of FM radio services.

30 June 1999: SBS premieres Fetching Shorts, a series of short films from Australian creators.

30 June 2003: Disney Channel launches a new early morning show, AMTV On D, hosted by former Popstars winner Scott Cain.

30 June 2004: Following the departure of former hosts David Stratton and Margaret Pomeranz to ABC, SBS re-launches The Movie Show with a new hosting line-up: Megan Spencer, Fenella Kernebone, Jaimie Leonarder and Marc Fennell.

30 June 2006: The Nine Network premieres children’s series Mortified, starring Marny Kennedy, Nicholas Dunn, Maia Mitchell, Rachel Blakely, Andrew Blackman and Steven Tandy.

30 June 2008: Network Ten premieres comedy series Mark Loves Sharon, a spin-off featuring characters from sketch comedy series The Wedge.

30 June 2010: Mildura becomes the first region in Australia to convert to digital-only television, with analogue signals shut off at 9.00am — June 30 is D-Day for Mildura [2010]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.