11 April 1981: Ray Martin, Ian Leslie, George Negus (60 Minutes)

11 April 1987: Dame Edna Everage (Barry Humphries) and Ray Martin (Midday)

11 April 1992: Georgie Parker (A Country Practice)

11 April 1998: Denise Drysdale (Denise)

11 April 2009: Amy Mathews and Jon Sivewright (Home And Away)

11 April 1993: Seven presents the Easter Sunrise Service from the Sydney Opera House from 7.00am. Tim Webster hosts Ten’s coverage of the James Hardie 12-Hour Race at Mount Panorama — starting at 6.00am for an hour, then with updates at 10am and 11am before five hours of coverage from midday.

11 April 1999: Andrew Denton hosts the 41st annual TV Week Logie Awards from the Crown Palladium, Melbourne, and televised on the Nine Network. Blue Heelers star Lisa McCune won the Gold Logie for Most Popular Personality on Australian Television.

11 April 2009: Richard Wilkins hosts Tropfest Finals (Nine), featuring the finalists from the world famous short film festival.

11 April 2010: Underbelly: The Golden Mile, the third series in the Underbelly franchise, debuts on the Nine Network. Cast included Firass Dirani, Emma Booth and Dieter Brummer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.