30 June 1973: Jamie Redfern

30 June 1979: Ian ‘Molly’ Meldrum (Countdown)

30 June 1979: Lenore Smith, Michael Smith, Victoria Nicolls (The Restless Years)

30 June 2001: Beau Brady and Bec Cartwright (Home And Away)

30 June 2007: Kate Ritchie and Chris Sadrinna (Home And Away)

30 June 1985: SBS extends its network to launch in Adelaide, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Newcastle and Wollongong — adding to the existing network in Sydney, Melbourne and Canberra.

30 June 2010: Mildura becomes the first region in Australia to convert to digital-only television, with analogue signals shut off at 9.00am.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.