14 March 1981: Zoe Bertram and Malcolm Thompson (The Restless Years)

14 March 1998: Roslyn Oades, Ben Unwin, Kelly Glaister (Home And Away)

14 March 2009: Tessa James and Lincoln Lewis (Home And Away)

14 March 2020: Ryan Moloney (Neighbours)

14 March 1980: Bert Newton hosts the 22nd annual TV Week Logie Awards from the Hilton Hotel, Melbourne. Daytime TV host Mike Walsh won the Gold Logie for Most Popular Personality On Australian Television.

14 March 1992: ABC debuts current affairs program Foreign Correspondent, hosted by George Negus (pictured), taking a look at the news behind some of the week’s major world events, including reports from correspondents around the world.

14 March 2004: Pay TV operator Foxtel launches its digital service, offering over 100 channels including near video-on-demand and improved picture quality including many programs in widescreen.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.