11 March 1972: Camilla Rountree and David Phillips (Bellbird)

11 March 1972: Leonard Teale, George Mallaby, Mike Preston, Alwyn Kurts (Homicide)

11 March 1978: Tony Alvarez and Judy McBurney (The Young Doctors)

11 March 1978: Graham Kennedy (Blankety Blanks)

11 March 1989: Jason Donovan (Neighbours)

11 March 1995: Georgie Parker (Fire) and Lisa McCune (Blue Heelers)

11 March 2006: Amy Mathews and Chris Hemsworth (Home And Away)

11 March 1960: New TV station — ABS2, Adelaide — TV At 60: TV comes to Adelaide [2019]

11 March 1969: The premiere of Nine‘s new police drama Division 4, starring Gerard Kennedy, Chuck Faulkner, Frank Taylor, Terence Donovan, Ted Hamilton and Patricia Smith — 50th anniversary of Division 4 [2019]

11 March 1978: ABC debuts variety series Marcia Hines Music, featuring the Queen of Pop with guest appearances by actor John Waters and singer-songwriter Doug Ashdown.

YouTube: aussiebeachut0

11 March 1988: Daryl Somers hosts the 30th annual TV Week Logie Awards from the Hyatt On Collins, Melbourne. Neighbours star Kylie Minogue won four awards on the night, including the Gold Logie — TV Week Logie Awards — 25 years ago [2013]

11 March 1991: ABC debuts its new rural affairs program Landline, screening every weekday.

11 March 1992: ABC presents a 90-minute special, La Stupenda, a unique portrayal of Dame Joan Sutherland combining interviews, archival footage and performances. Dame Joan and her husband Richard Bonynge talk about their life in opera, while close friends and colleagues reminisce about Sutherland’s remarkable career spanning 42 years.

11 March 1993: With coverage of the Federal Election on the coming Saturday, Hey Hey It’s Saturday is shifted to Thursday for this week. The special three-hour program includes live crosses to Elton John in concert at the Sydney Entertainment Centre.

11 March 1996: After The Beep, a new seven-part comedy series on ABC debuts. Starring Genevieve LemonGenevieve MooyKerry Walker and Emily Weare. 

11 March 2002: The premiere of Fox8 drama series Crash Palace, starring Dieter Brummer, Tory Mussett, Toby Truslove, Simone McAullay, Jenni Baird, Kristy Wright and Jessica Gower.

11 March 2006: ABC begins daily highlights coverage of the 2006 Winter Paralympic Games, from Torino, Italy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.