8 March 1975: Paul Karo (The Box)

8 March 1980: Stuart Wagstaff (Stuart Wagstaff’s World Playhouse)

8 March 1980: Lorraine Bayly (The Sullivans)

8 March 1997: Tempany Deckert and Kristy Wright (Home And Away)

8 March 2003: Aaron Jeffery and Lisa Chappell (McLeod’s Daughters)

8 March 2008: Conrad Coleby and Jodi Gordon (Home And Away)

8 March 1969: The world title fight between Lionel Rose and Alan Rudkin becomes the highest rated program in Australian television history — Boxer was a TV record breaker [2011]

8 March 1974: Bert Newton hosts the TV Week Logie Awards, live from the Southern Cross Hotel, Melbourne, and telecast on Nine. International guests include Gina Lollobrigida, David Cassidy and MacDonald Carey. Gold Logie winners are Graham Kennedy (The Graham Kennedy Show) and Pat McDonald (Number 96).

8 March 1992: Network Ten debuts the two-part mini-series The Other Side Of Paradise, an Australian-UK-NZ co-production starring Vivien Tan (pictured) and Australians Garry McDonald, Jay Laga’aia, Judy Morris, Josephine Byrnes and Su Cruickshank.

8 March 1996: Due to Cricket World Cup commitments over the weekend, Hey Hey It’s Saturday becomes Hey Hey It’s Friday.

8 March 1998: Murray Walker hosts Nine‘s coverage of the Australian Formula One Grand Prix, live from Albert Park, Melbourne.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.