Digital deadlines mapped out

Following news that Mildura has been selected as the pilot market for phasing out analogue television transmission, Communications Minister Senator Stephen Conroy has mapped out the timetable for conversion from analogue for the rest of the country:

tv_antenna 2010:
January-June: Mildura VIC*
July-December: Regional SA, Broken Hill NSW

January-June: Regional VIC
July-December: Regional QLD

January-June: Southern NSW, Canberra ACT, Griffith NSW
July-December: Northern NSW

January-June: Tasmania*, Perth, Brisbane, Gold Coast QLD
July-December: Melbourne, Adelaide, Sydney, Darwin*, Regional WA, Remote Central and Eastern, Central Coast NSW

* Markets that already have one commercial service exclusively broadcast on digital.


Permanent link to this article:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.