3 May 2011 archive

Regional Queensland gets digital deadline

Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy, Senator Stephen Conroy has announced the date that Regional Queensland viewers will lose all analogue  television transmission and will only be able to access free-to-air television via digital. On 6 December 2011 all local analogue transmissions for ABC, SBS, Seven Queensland (STQ), WIN (RTQ) and Southern Cross …

Continue reading

Permanent link to this article: https://televisionau.com/2011/05/regional-queensland-gets-digital-deadline.html