The winners of the seventh annual Fugly Awards were announced today at a glittering three-minute ceremony held on the brown carpet outside Melbourne’s Crown Casino complex.

The Fugly Awards, held in the lead-up to the TV Week Logie Awards, recognise the good, the bad, and the (f)ugly of Australian television – but while the Logies come with big budgets, big names and big frocks, the Fuglies are a much smaller affair with a few milk crates, some product placement from the award’s new sponsor Another Bloody Water, and some fold-out chairs reserved for the invited guests.

Fugly creator Anthony Dever made the trip from Brisbane to Melbourne to hand out the prestigious awards which, curiously, none of the winners were on hand to accept – even the ‘good’ ones.

A full list of winners and runners up in this year’s Fugly Awards appear on their website – but just quickly, here are the big winners of today’s awards:

kyle annacoren


More on today’s Fugly presentation at TV Tonight

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.