18 January 2009 archive

Jan 18 2009

1979: January 6-12

TV’s Sportsman of the Year ABC‘s annual Sportsman Of The Year awards night appears this week. ABC sporting commentator Norman May has nominated swimming champion Tracey Wickham and speedboat driver Ken Warby as outstanding achievers during the year 1978. May has also acknowledged Edwina Kennedy (golf), Jim Lynch (speed skating) and Mick Cronin (rugby league) …

Continue reading »

Permanent link to this article: http://televisionau.com/2009/01/1979-january-6-12.html